Things that I love…

I’m finally coming up for air after mid-terms, which included a French exam on literature during the reign of Louis XIV, a biology exam and a medical anthropology theory paper. On top of that, I work as a research assistant and was way behind on my work. I’m finally seeing the light at the end of the tunnel. Now, on to the fun part, my love list, inspired by She Likes Purple, who is an all around amazing writing and may in fact be me in a few years.

Here are the rules from She Likes Purple: “*I challenge you to make your own list. The only catch? You can’t include a single person you know on your list. No “I love the way my husband laughs” or “I love hearing my little girl call for me.” It’ll be tough, I know. (Think about it, I couldn’t include MOLLY on my list.) But this particular little exercise is about stripping away everyone who defines you and figuring out what you (not his partner; not their mother/daughter/sister/friend) love.”

My list after the cut.

I love the place by the library that smells like honeysuckle at the beginning of March, even before the snow has melted. I love the feeling of making a perfect jump, especially after a hard ride. I love learning about problems and challenging my self to fix them. I love basic, but beautifully made clothing. I love sleeping in a cold room, snuggled up under a warm comforter. I love waking up in a room with light filtering in through the drapes. I love looking at furniture catalogs and daydreaming about setting up my own home. I love planning my wedding. I love dogs fluffy as teddy bears. I love expensive jewelry, whether shining and classic or hammered and contemporary. I love waking up Christmas morning to stockings and presents and pastries. I love pearls, a polo, a cashmere v-neck, white chino shorts and loafers. I love spending days wandering around a new city and discovering little shops. I love filling my living space with art. I love cooking a big meal for friends. I love reading blogs and getting a window into someone else’s life for a bit. I love a good cup of coffee, creamy and with lots of sugar. I love simple meals with amazing ingredients. I love the chapel services at my high school. I love rereading series of books and discovering new hints each time. I love being sore the next morning after a good workout. I love Friday afternoon tea and Sunday morning brunch. I love my intelligence and having faith in myself that no matter what happens, I will always be able to end up on top.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

