A Love Story (but not mine)…

As promised, a post about the planning of my best friend’s wedding shower, but first I wanted to give you a bit of background on the happy couple. First of all, she has been my best friend since third grade. We met in our homeroom class and became best friends over my parent’s divorce. If I were home, I could show you some sweet embarrassing pictures of the two of us in matching outfits at renaissance fairs and Sea World. We’ve been together through everything, from father daughter dances to first kisses (hers at least a year before mine) to first true loves to first heartbreaks to (now) a marriage. She is one of the most brave, sweet, loving, genuine and hilarious people I know. And quite a looker:

She met her boy at a church retreat right before our senior year. He is really nice and makes her so happy, which is really all I could ask for in my best friend’s partner. Aren’t they cute:

Anyways, they started dating the summer before our senior year of high school and have been pretty much inseparable since. He joined the Air Force last fall and is in training in Florida. They had a quick-y courthouse wedding when he was on Christmas break with just family and me and the boy present. They’re planning on doing a more formal church ceremony and reception. In honor of that event and in celebration of their new life together, I’m throwing her a shower with our friends.

And to leave you, here they are in the most adorable e-pic ever:

So, hopefully sometime this weekend I’ll take a break from my finals studying to post about the wonderful shower I’m sooo excited to be planning for her.

P.S. All the picks came from her facebook, natch.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

